Civil Air Patrol

Aerospace Education Award Winners Announced

Six Arizona Wing squadrons earned the Aerospace Education Achievement Award for fiscal year 2020.

The Award winners for FY2020 are:

  • Deer Valley Squadron 302
  • Eloy Composite Squadron 131
  • Falcon Composite Squadron 305
  • Prescott Composite Squadron 206
  • Scottsdale Composite Squadron 314
  • Yuma Composite Squadron 508

“Through their dedicated efforts these squadrons completed the necessary requirements for earning this award,” said Maj. Ron Marks, Director of Aerospace Education, Arizona Wing. “In addition to achieving the AEX award, these units showed a great commitment to achieving the 8 of 12 additional tasks and activities outlined in 39-1. Thank you for your active and successful involvement in helping accomplish the AE mission and for promoting an interest in aerospace, aviation and STEM.

A certificate will be sent to the squadrons to be displayed and the awards will be presented awards virtually at some point in the future.

© 2022 Arizona Wing. All rights reserved.