Civil Air Patrol

AZ Wing Conference Award Winners

At the conclusion of the 2019 Arizona Wing Conference, awards were presented to members from across the wing for their achievements The Arizona Wing of the Year Awards winners are:

Administrative Officer – Capt Klara G. Olcott

Aerospace Education Teacher – Capt Nancy R Parra-Quinlan

Aircraft Maintenance Officer – Capt. Russell Miller

Cadet Aerospace Education Award – C/SSgt Anthony Orlando

Cadet Programs Officer – 2nd Lt Elizabeth Schmitt

Communication Officer – Maj William “Scotty” Haskell

Counter Drug Officer – Captain Russell Miller

Emergency Services Officer – Maj Christopher Dusard

Finance Officer of the Year – Capt Douglas K Isaly

Health Service Officer – Maj Dr. Larry Schappa

New Member – 1st Lt Joel (Michael) Ricker

Public Affairs Officer – Lt Col Robert Ditch

Senior Member – Capt. Gordon Helm

Two Arizona Wing members also were recognized with Southwest Region Awards:

Aerospace Education Award – Maj Dr. Robert Kaye

Character Development Instructor/Officer – Maj Edwin Segura

© 2021 Arizona Wing. All rights reserved.